Finished Projects

Finished Project: Pleather Jacket

It’s been a while since I’ve managed to photograph a finished project. It’s not that I haven’t made any, it’s more that I’m so busy all the time I never remember to take photos.

I did finally manage to get photos of this pleather jacket, though. I’ve been working on it on and off for about a year now. I used the Evergreen Jacket pattern from Hey June Handmade. I also drafted a lining, for which I used a tiger-printed knit in the body and a plain black lining fabric in the sleeves. I also added an inner button to help keep the collar flaps in place.

Check out the little pink and purple tigers!

Other than that, I didn’t make a ton of modifications. I think if I made it again I’d shorten the bodice a bit, but other than that, I really like it.

Standard

One thought on “Finished Project: Pleather Jacket

Leave a comment