Finished Projects

Finished Project: Cozy Fuzzy Robe

When Chris requested I make him a robe to keep warm in the winter, I helped him pick the fuzziest fabric we could find at JoAnn’s. It’s a plush royal blue. I used a self-drafted robe pattern, based on a robe pattern I made myself a few years back.

IMG_20191208_191039.jpg

Doesn’t he look cozy? It’s basically like he’s wearing a blanket. The fabric was a bit of a pain to work with – it did quite a bit of shedding in my studio too. But he’s quite happy with it and has been wearing it quite a bit. It’s so warm that when I offer to share a blanket with him he’s like, “nah, I’m good.” So, mission successful, I guess.

img_20191208_191117.jpg

Lucky for me, Chris is a huge ham, and he loves to pose for my sewing project photo shoots. And doesn’t he look handsome?

IMG_20191208_190917

Standard

Leave a comment